59,731 view

Visa Exemption

The holders of Norwegian and Icelandic passports are entitled for visa exemption on arrival in Thailand and eligible to stay in the country up to 60 days.

You can travel to Thailand without a visa for no longer than 60 days. For tourism purposes only

  • Foreigners entering Thailand by any means under the Visa Exemption scheme are required at the port of entry to have proof of planned travel (confirmed air, train, bus, or boat tickets) to leave Thailand within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, a visa must be obtained before entering Thailand.

  • For traveling to Thailand by land and sea, Norwegian and Icelandic passport holders are eligible for Visa Exemption Scheme with a maximum of twice in a calendar year. 

  • The Tourist Visa Exemption scheme only applies to foreigners holding passports issued by the countries listed below. (Travel documents for foreigners issued by these countries are not acceptable)
The holders of ordinary passports of the following countries/territories can visit Thailand with 60 Days Visa Exemption for Tourist Purposes.

Andora, Australia, Austria,
Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam,
Canada, Czech Republic,
Finland, France,
Germany, Greece,
Hongkong, Hungary,
ICELAND, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy,
Korea, Kuwait,
Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg,
Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco,
Netherlands, New Zealand, NORWAY,
Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal,
San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland,
Ukraine, UAE, UK, USA,